Total Pageviews

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Mt Vernon, Rockcastle County, Kentucky 1819

Last page of 1819 RCK Tax List
Inhabitants of Mt. Vernon

List of the Inhabitants of Mt Vernon, Rockcastle County, Kentucky
Bowman, Tillie
Colyer, John
Crawford, John
Farris, Hezekiah
Hagerty, Robert
Hamm, John
Henderson, J. S.
Kirtley, Elijah
Smith, Wm.
Terrill, James
Adams, Wm.
Buford, Wm.
Buford, Wm. Jr.
Bright, Jacob
Bryant, John
Hill, John
Newcum, Wm.
Total of 17
Rockcastle County, Kentucky was formed in 1810 from portions of Knox, Lincoln, Madison, and Pulaski counties.
The town of Mt. Vernon was established early, but was not incorporated until 1818. There is no tax list for 1818.
For more information on the town of Mt. Vernon, Kentucky read Three Springs and a Wilderness Station by Jeff Renner, published 2008.

No comments:

Post a Comment